Follow us on Social Media:

About Us

The school was established in 1957 and named KHAYALETHU Lower Primary School. The first principal of the school was Ms Mehlomakhulu. The school consisted of 8 female teachers, namely


Mrs Mdhuli – Deputy Principal

Mrs Ngema

Mrs Mathangana

Mrs Nhlemeza

Mrs Mzaca

Mrs Mleleki

Mrs Vitshima

In 1967 Mrs Mehlomakhulu left the school and Mrs Mdhuli acted as a principal until 1968. Thereafter Mrs Mokonani was appointed as a principal. As the new principal Mrs Mokonani changed the school,s name from KHAYALETHU Lower Primary School to KHULASIZWE Lower Primary School. At that time, the SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY was as follows:

Mrs Mokonani – Principal

Mr Somdaka (late) - Chairperson

Mrs Luhabe – Treasurer

Sergent Mphambo – Member

Miss Nxele Smangele Nxele – Member


In 1975 Khulasizwe had a lot of learners and that is when Eluxolweni combined school was established and led by Mr and Mrs Mphambo’ The school was later changed to Enxiweni Primary School.


Due to changes in the Department of Bantu Education school were divided according to their races. By then Khulasizwe was a combined school catering for learners from Sub A to Form 1 which is Grade 1 to Grade 8. The school then became a Xhosa school.







Telephone: (011) 920-1554

Mobile: +27 82 55 28680

Fax: (011) 920-1554



Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date:

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

Copyright © 2018 KHULASIZWE